Bernie Miklasz of the Post-Dispatch gave out his 2012 awards to the Cardinals including Cardinals MVP, Cy Young, and more on Friday. I would say he hits it pretty much on the nose. Molina and Lohse are easy picks for the Cardinals MVP and Cy Young. Molina will be in consideration for NL MVP as well due to his huge year both offensively and defensively.

The choice of Derek Lilliquist, who was maybe the most underrated guy in the clubhouse throughout 2012 as the St. Louis, for coach of the year is exactly right. Lilliquist took over for arguably the best pitching coach in baseball history in Dave Duncan, and to replace the rapport that Dave Duncan built with his pitchers was not an easy task.